| More

Bills Beat Blog

By Joe Buscaglia
Brought to you by:

Bills name 6 captains, Manuel not among them

At the start of the regular season, teams around the National Football League will vote players in the locker room to serve as their captains for the year. When put up for a team vote the Buffalo Bills selected six players to be their captains, and quarterback EJ Manuel wasn't one of them.

The team announced that running back Fred Jackson, center Eric Wood, defensive tackle Kyle Williams, defensive end Mario Williams, linebacker Brandon Spikes and cornerback Corey Graham were voted by their peers as a leader of the team. Jackson, Wood and Kyle Williams all served as captains in 2013, while it's the first as a captain with the Bills for Mario Williams, Spikes and Graham.

This will be the fourth season that both Kyle Williams and Jackson have been a captain for the Bills. Each of the six players will have the letter 'C' sewn on to their jerseys for game day.

Twitter: @JoeBuscaglia

**Photo courtesy of The Associated Press

Tags :  
Topics : Sports
Social :
People : Brandon SpikesCorey GrahamEric WoodFred JacksonKyle WilliamsManuelMario Williams

Recent Posts